Minot Area Community Foundation
Minot Area Community Foundation

The Minot Area Community Foundation is proud to announce this year's scholarship recipients! Three scholarship funds awarded a total of $38,000 to area seniors. 

Minot Rotary Club Scholarship Fund

The Minot Rotary Scholarship Fund awarded 21 - $1,000 scholarships to high school seniors from Minot and the surrounding area. This fund was established by the Rotary Club of Minot 37 years ago. The goal of the fund is to provide scholarships to area youth through a permanent endowment fund held at the Minot Area Community Foundation. Scholarship applications are scored based upon participation in school activities, involvement in community service and charitable organizations, employment history and academic achievements.

This year’s scholarship award recipients were as follows: Paige Ackerman – Minot HS, Annabelle Barcomb – Minot HS, Nicholas Beeter – Minot HS, Bailey Cowley – Minot HS, Drew Feist – Minot HS, Adleigh Handeland – Minot HS, Ana Morelli – Minot HS, Brooklyn Benno – Des Lacs Burlington HS, Addyson Hughes – Des Lacs Burlington HS, Reese Sys – Des Lacs Burlington HS, Nicole Selle, Divide County HS, Colt Kersten – Max HS, Trent Korb-Boedicker – Max HS, Gage Yellowbird – Max HS, Tenlee Cancade – Ray HS, Kamryn Morrison – South Prairie HS, Katheryn Aberle – Surrey HS, Adeline Norgaard – Tioga HS, MacKenna Arnold – Harvey HS, Nathan Friedt – Harvey HS, and Lillian Effertz – Velva HS.

Since inception, this scholarship fund has awarded 780 scholarships totaling $698,000. Students earning scholarships are chosen by members of the Rotary Club of Minot who review and score every application.


Anna S. and Harold A.C. Bergstrom Scholarship Fund

The Anna S. and Harold A.C. Bergstrom Scholarship Fund invested $16,000 in the post-secondary education of seven MLS High School Graduates.

The scholarship awards were open to all graduating Mohall-Lansford-Sherwood High School seniors who will be enrolling in a post-secondary institution following high school graduation to pursue a career important to rural North Dakota. The 2021 scholarship recipients are: Ryan Feland ($4,000); Kristopher Vandemark ($4,000); Myla Grengs ($2,500); Makena Raap ($2,500); James “Bryden” Santos ($1,000); Alex Armstrong ($1,000); and Brock Depute ($1,000).

Selection for scholarship awards for the Bergstrom Scholarship Fund were based on the students’ scholastic and vocational achievements/ability and their explanation of how their chosen career is important to and will benefit rural North Dakota, as this was Harold and Anna Bergstrom’s intent.


Brooke Nicole Schroeder Scholarship Fund

The Brooke Nicole Schroeder Scholarship Endowment Fund was established at the Minot Area Community Foundation in 2018. Each year, a scholarship is awarded from this fund to first-year or undergraduate students enrolled in a post-secondary education facility. Criteria for the awards are based on participation in school activities, involvement in community and charitable organizations, and academic achievements. This year's recipients were Gage Yellowbird and Camden Johnson, both of Max High School, who each received a $500 scholarship. 


Copyright ©2024 Minot Area Community Foundation

606 Burdick Expressway West , Suite A Minot ND 58701-4218

You can subscribe, unsubscribe or change your preferences in the newsletter section
of our web site. SmartMail is a product of Odney.